• Woodcraft Guild ACT Inc.

    If you are interested in woodcraft, the Guild is for you.
    Activities include:
    TURNING
    FURNITURE MAKING
    TOOL APPRECIATION
    TOY MAKING
    CARVING
    SCROLL SAW
    PYROGRAPHY

    Read more...
  • Featured workshop
    Members Champ R Barfoed
    Members Champ R Barfoed

    The Guild holds an Annual Exhibition so that members can show their work to colleagues and the public. By subnitting their work to critical evaluation by professional judges, members are able to improve the disign, construction methods and finish of craftwork.

    Read more...
  • Get in Touch

    The Woodcraft Guild ACT
    PO Box 1411
    Woden ACT 2606

Contacts

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Committee

PositionNameEmail
EXECUTIVE
President
Safety Officer
Les Fortescuepresident@woodcraftguild.org.au
Vice-President
Membership Secretary
Craig Pennifoldvicepresident@woodcraftguild.org.au
SecretaryRay Halpinsecretary@woodcraftguild.org.au
TreasurerSatnam Singhtreasurer@woodcraftguild.org.au
COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Accreditation Carol Croxfordaccreditation@woodcraftguild.org.au
IT & Communications
Webmaster
Jane Jonesweb@woodcraftguild.org.au
EventsJeremy Mantonevents@woodcraftguild.org.au
Accreditation Jim Stevensonaccreditation@woodcraftguild.org.au
Training &
Workshops
Richard Raffan
Shed Operations & DevelopmentJack Dempsey
Machinery & MaintenanceDave Callanmaintenance@woodcraftguild.org.au
CommunicationsKaren Hansenmedia@woodcraftguild.org.au

SIG Leaders

PositionNameEmail
Intro to WoodworkingHarry Brownbasics@woodcraftguild.org.au
Woodworking 201Dave Callanwoodworking201@woodcraftguild.org.au
Musical Instrument MakingAlan Guy
David Buckley
musicalinstruments@woodcraftguild.org.au
Furniture MakingMathew Kleinfurniture@woodcraftguild.org.au
PyrographyVivien Laycockpyrography@woodcraftguild.org.au
Scroll Saw & MarquetryMary Jean Vickersscrollsaw@woodcraftguild.org.au
Tool AppreciationSteve Richardsontoolappreciation@woodcraftguild.org.au
Toys & ModelsOwen Stewarttoysig@woodcraftguild.org.au
Minatures & MandrelsGai Simpsonmandrel@woodcraftguild.org.au
Between-Centres TurningJim Reidturningbc@woodcraftguild.org.au
Monday Evening TurningRod Tier
Dan Steiner
turningmon@woodcraftguild.org.au
Saturday TurningPatrick Griersonturningsat@woodcraftguild.org.au
Intro to Wood TurningRod Tierturningintro@woodcraftguild.org.au
CarvingPaul Dunncarving@woodcraftguild.org.au

Other Office Holders

PositionNameEmail
Exhibition RegistryGraham Reynoldsexhibition@woodcraftguild.org.au
Shed BossTerry O'Loughlinshedboss@woodcraftguild.org.au
Public OfficerDan Steinerpublicofficer@woodcraftguild.org.au
Timber Sales & StorageRobin Cromertimbersales@woodcraftguild.org.au
Timber Salvage OfficerGraham Hargense
Shed Key CoordinatorDan Steinerkeyman@woodcraftguild.org.au
Maintenance CoordinatorRay Farmermaintenance@woodcraftguild.org.au
Database & Web ManagerJane Jonesweb@woodcraftguild.org.au
Shed Bookingsshedbookings@woodcraftguild.org.au
LibrarianAndrew Hewatlibrarian@woodcraftguild.org.au
Membership SecretaryCraig Pennifoldmembership@woodcraftguild.org.au
Bulletin EditorGraham Reynoldseditor@woodcraftguild.org.au