Committee

Position Name Email
EXECUTIVE
President Craig Pennifold president@woodcraftguild.org.au
Vice-President Charlie Flask vicepresident@woodcraftguild.org.au
Secretary Mary Jean Vickers secretary@woodcraftguild.org.au
Treasurer Al Carson treasurer@woodcraftguild.org.au
COMMITTEE MEMBERS
IT Manager Jane Jones web@woodcraftguild.org.au
Shed Development Jack Dempsey sheddevelopment@woodcraftguild.org.au
Safety Officer Stephen Martin safetyofficer@woodcraftguild.org.au
Events/Workshops Charlie Flask events@woodcraftguild.org.au
Maintenance Bruce Fuller maintenance@woodcraftguild.org.au
Ruchir Ish
Shilpi Saini
Allan Brownsdon
Communications Jane Jones communications@woodcraftguild.org.au

SIG Leaders

Position Name Email
Blacksmithing & Tool Restoration  Jack Dempsey toolappreciation@woodcraftguild.org.au
Blacksmithing & Tool Making  Anthony Ditton blacksmithing@woodcraftguild.org.au
Box Making Tony Cullen boxmaking@woodcraftguild.org.au
Bush Craft Simone Doherty bushcraft@woodcraftguild.org.au
Carving & Sculpture Paul Dunn carving@woodcraftguild.org.au
Furniture Making Graham Reynolds furniture@woodcraftguild.org.au
Intro to Woodturning Craig Pennifold turningintro@woodcraftguild.org.au
Intro to Woodworking Harry Brown basics@woodcraftguild.org.au
Machinery & Tool Maintenance Bruce Fuller maintenance@woodcraftguild.org.au
Miniatures & Mandrels Gai Simpson mandrel@woodcraftguild.org.au
Monday Evening Turning Rod Tier
Dan Steiner
turningmon@woodcraftguild.org.au
Musical Instrument Making Alan Guy
David Buckley
musicalinstruments@woodcraftguild.org.au
Pyrography Vivien Laycock pyrography@woodcraftguild.org.au
Restoration Graham Reynolds restoration@woodcraftguild.org.au
Sales Jane Jones sales@woodcraftguild.org.au
Saturday Turning Patrick Grierson turningsat@woodcraftguild.org.au
Scroll Saw & Marquetry Mary Jean Vickers scrollsaw@woodcraftguild.org.au
Sharpening Jeremy Manton sharpening@woodcraftguild.org.au
Toys & Models Owen Stewart toysig@woodcraftguild.org.au
Woodworking 201 Kent Jorgensen woodworking201@woodcraftguild.org.au

Other Office Holders

Position Name Email
Membership Secretary Rod Trezise membership@woodcraftguild.org.au
Commissions Ray Halpin commissions@woodcraftguild.org.au
Timber Sales & Storage Brendan Sutton timbersales@woodcraftguild.org.au
Shed Boss Terry O’Loughlin
Harry Brown
shedboss@woodcraftguild.org.au
Shed Key Coordinator Dan Steiner keys@woodcraftguild.org.au
Exhibitions Jane Jones exhibition@woodcraftguild.org.au
Librarian Colin Parkinson librarian@woodcraftguild.org.au
Public Officer Dan Steiner publicofficer@woodcraftguild.org.au