• Woodcraft Guild ACT Inc.

    If you are interested in woodcraft, the Guild is for you.
    Activities include:
    TURNING
    FURNITURE MAKING
    TOOL APPRECIATION
    TOY MAKING
    CARVING
    SCROLL SAW
    PYROGRAPHY

    Read more...
  • Featured workshop
    Members Champ R Barfoed
    Members Champ R Barfoed

    The Guild holds an Annual Exhibition so that members can show their work to colleagues and the public. By subnitting their work to critical evaluation by professional judges, members are able to improve the disign, construction methods and finish of craftwork.

    Read more...
  • Guild Sale at South.Point
    No comments | by ICTWoodFixer | posted on Thursday, July 18th, 2019
    Read more...
  • Get in Touch

    The Woodcraft Guild ACT
    PO Box 1411
    Woden ACT 2606

Contacts

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Committee

PositionNameEmail
EXECUTIVE
President
Safety Officer
Craig Pennifoldpresident@woodcraftguild.org.au
Vice-President
Membership Secretary
Rod Trezisevicepresident@woodcraftguild.org.au
SecretaryRay Hintonsecretary@woodcraftguild.org.au
TreasurerJohn Grunbergtreasurer@woodcraftguild.org.au
COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Carol Croxford
Jack Dempsey
Charlie Flask
Jeremy Manton
Emily Moreton
Richard Raffan
Brendan Sutton

SIG Leaders

PositionNameEmail
Intro to WoodworkingHarry Brownbasics@woodcraftguild.org.au
Woodworking 201Dave Callanwoodworking201@woodcraftguild.org.au
Musical Instrument MakingAlan Guy
David Buckley
musicalinstruments@woodcraftguild.org.au
Furniture MakingMathew Kleinfurniture@woodcraftguild.org.au
PyrographyVivien Laycockpyrography@woodcraftguild.org.au
Scroll Saw & MarquetryMary Jean Vickersscrollsaw@woodcraftguild.org.au
Tool AppreciationSteve Richardsontoolappreciation@woodcraftguild.org.au
Toys & ModelsOwen Stewarttoysig@woodcraftguild.org.au
Minatures & MandrelsGai Simpsonmandrel@woodcraftguild.org.au
Between-Centres TurningJim Reidturningbc@woodcraftguild.org.au
Monday Evening TurningRod Tier
Dan Steiner
turningmon@woodcraftguild.org.au
Saturday TurningPatrick Griersonturningsat@woodcraftguild.org.au
Intro to Wood TurningRod Tierturningintro@woodcraftguild.org.au
CarvingPaul Dunncarving@woodcraftguild.org.au

Other Office Holders

PositionNameEmail
Exhibition RegistryGraham Reynoldsexhibition@woodcraftguild.org.au
Shed BossTerry O'Loughlinshedboss@woodcraftguild.org.au
Public OfficerDan Steinerpublicofficer@woodcraftguild.org.au
Timber Sales & StorageRobin Cromertimbersales@woodcraftguild.org.au
Timber Salvage OfficerGraham Hargense
Shed Key CoordinatorDan Steinerkeyman@woodcraftguild.org.au
Maintenance CoordinatorRay Farmermaintenance@woodcraftguild.org.au
Database & Web ManagerJane Jonesweb@woodcraftguild.org.au
Shed Bookingsshedbookings@woodcraftguild.org.au
LibrarianAndrew Hewatlibrarian@woodcraftguild.org.au
Membership SecretaryCraig Pennifoldmembership@woodcraftguild.org.au
Bulletin EditorGraham Reynoldseditor@woodcraftguild.org.au